July 12, 2010

Things I Pink Fluffy Heart Monday

Posted in Emo Day, Pink Flully Heart Day at 12:02 PM by TKWatson

It’s Monday again.  Unfortunately.  I have the Monday blues.  Again.  I find that every Monday gets harder and harder.  My job at the BSBH (“blood sucking black hole”) is weighing on my pretty heavy these days.  I can’t wait to get away from it.  I only wish I knew when that might be happening…

Anywho… in an effort to brighten Monday and remind myself of the good things in life, here are three things that I pink fluffy heart.

1.

PUPPIES!  The puppy above happens to be my very own when she was about two months old.  (She’s about a year and a half now.)  She’s definitely the cutest puppy EVER.  Well… actually… my sister’s puppy is also MAJORLY adorable.  We’ll call it a tie.  Anywho… I was never really much of a dog person, what with being deathly allergic to them and all, until I discovered that poodle mixes are hypoallergenic.  So I got me a maltipoo and my life has never been the same.  Sure, puppies are bad sometimes, but when your fiance lives half a world away, a warm puppy to sleep next to is the next best thing.  I really do believe there is something to all the hype about pets being good for the soul.  When I’m feeling a little blue, a hug from my puppy is really comforting.  I seriously pink fluffy heart cute little puppies, and especially mine.

2. (Source: gslproductions.co.uk)

Weddings.  Maybe it’s because I’m in the midst of planning my own wedding, but I LOVE weddings.  I could look at wedding photos for hours.  If I wanted to deal with bridezillas and work every weekend of my life, I’d totally be a wedding planner.  (Unfortunately, I don’t have much patience for bridezillas or working weekends.  Meh.)  I love the idea of weddings; two people dedicating their lives to one another and sharing such a special moment with friends and family.  I also majorly pink fluffy heart all things wedding decor.  All-in-all weddings just totally make me happy.  (Of course… my wedding will be the BEST EVER.  And make me WAY happier than any other wedding…)

3. (Source: Durham University ISA)

Ballroom dancing.  Ok… so I don’t look nearly that amazing when I dance, but… I’m not half bad.  I could still afford a lot of training with regards to my technique, but mostly I just have fun with dancing.  One thing I have wished and hoped and prayed for since learning to dance was a significant other who could and/or would dance with me.  Honestly though, I never in a million years imagined I’d actually find such a man given that non-gay, non-creepy male dancers are few and far between.  But… low and behold, God blessed me with a man that not only can dance, and loves to dance as much as I do, but is also half Latin and therefore has gorgeously sexy Latin moves to twirl me around on the dance floor with.  (Many thanks to my mother-in-law-to-be for passing on her Puerto Ricano genes to her amazing son.)  I absolutely pink fluffy heart getting all dressed up and “gettin-jiggy-wit-it” with G on the dance floor.  Dancing is hands down my favorite past-time of all time, especially when it is with my beloved.  (I also pink fluffy heart jazz dancing as a solo activity, but I haven’t done much of that since High School.)

So there you have it.  Three more things that I pink fluffy heart.  (I guess you didn’t necessarily need the pen and paper to make a “TK’s wishlist” this time, since none of these things are really something that can be purchased.  Still… it’s always good to take notes…)

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

