August 1, 2010

Lessons in English

Posted in Randomness at 2:06 PM by TKWatson

I was pulling out from the driveway of my parents’ house yesterday and a car down the street caught my eye.

I drove down the street to see if what I thought I saw, was really, in fact, what I was seeing.

Yes.  Yes it was.

I had to take a picture to share.

This is what I saw:

UHHHH……. WHAT?!?

So… then I thought… well… maybe it was an accident.  Maybe the spelling on the back windshield will be right.

I drove around to see this:

WRONG! (0 for 2)

Now… I don’t claim to be a great speller.  In fact, I’ll admit that I’m a pretty bad speller most of the time.  But I don’t typically spell four letter words wrong.  And I definitely don’t typically spell four letter words wrong ON MY CAR.  (Do we need to push to have spell check added as the next standard feature in cars…?)

I just can’t seem to understand how on earth this happened.  My parents’ neighborhood is a nice, middle class neighborhood.  Not a place where I would expect to find a bunch of illiterate people.  Not exactly a car I would expect to be driven by an illiterate person.

Maybe this person is dyslexic?  In which case… I feel really bad for making fun of them… but seriously… maybe you should ask someone else to do the writing on the car?  Or at least have someone else check the writing on the car?  Just a thought.

I just… uhhh… ummm… I mean….

Ugh.

There are no words.

Except: SAEL.

Leave a Reply

